Owl Simple DIY – Art Journal 2016

Hello everyone! My holiday break from blogging is over and it’s time to get back to posting videos and whatever else crafty comes to my mind.

2015 was quite a tough year and I’d like to think that 2016 will be better. Craftier and with more inspiration, I want to kick it off with starting a new art journal, which, however, will NOT be features in videos up until its end. I will make a flip through of it once I reach the last page.

This is a rather big art journal, made in a Daler Rowney sketchbook, with thick pages and a sturdy cover. I love working in it. Why am I not going to feature it on YT? Well… this art journal is all about trying out new techniques. I like spending a lot more time over its pages, waiting days. Yes, I already made 2 pages in it!

I’m sharing the New Year themed page with you. It’s a double spread, glittery and vintage, just as I like it. The background is created with a napkin, acrylic paints and stamping. Handwriting is my own.

Happy belated New Year everyone!

Julia x.

 

Leave a Reply

