Owl Simple Things – Christmas Fever + Mini Haul

5

4

This Friday was a very Christmas Friday. When I went out craft shopping, I truly didn’t expect or intended to buy or see anything Christmas related. I merely walked down the shop rows, browsing their windows and goods.

And then this happened. A relatively large Christmas pavillion! Click to read more about it and see some Christmas craft goods I bought.

6

When I entered the pavillion, I thought I moved from one reality to another, from cold dull November to bright and glittering December. The lights in it were dim and it was good because flickering lights all around me gave enough light for the whole structure. Christmas balls, garlands and figurines mirrored the light and made the whole pavillion look like a December snowy wonderland. It was just too strange to look out of the window and see no snow drifts or snowy trees.

I walked down the aisles and took pictures of about half of what I’ve seen. Snowmen and Santas, candles and garlands and balls, wreaths and porch decorations, even stickers! Stickers! I poked things and smiled so broadely. Here are some pictures that I took!

 3

2

1

I also bought a tinsee bit of Christmas craft stuff!

8

  • A black marker. Finally bought one! It’s double sided too!
  • Pale golden thread.
  • Stencil. It comes with 3 patterns: night, fishies and flowers. Handy!
  • Red and green glitter fabrics.

9

Christmas is close!

Julia x.

Leave a Reply

