Owl Simple Things – Johanna Basford

55

Being crafty often means being crafty in any area. When I’m not making cards, I draw. It’s a bit funny because I’ve never been much of an artist. I did attend an art school when I was a child, but I don’t remember a thing from back then.

And just a few months ago I dived straight into coloring. Pages from DeviantArt, coloring books – all this now fills my shelves. I bought a crazy amount of coloured pencils and I’m not going to stop here.

So what I do want to mention, are the books from amazing Johanna Basford. I have discovered her books not that long ago but I at once raided my favourite bookshop and bought the two of them. What incredible doodles. Such a huge area of inspiration and ideas, so much to colour and to push the limits of your imagination. I love using different colors, unusual colors, blend them together and so much more.

Do you have a favourite artist who makes such coloring books for adults?

Julia x.

Leave a Reply

