Owl Simple DIY – Mixed Media Christmas Tag #2

42

It’s still October but I feel like Christmas is close. It’s cold and a bit frost outside and it makes me want to snuggle up in a blanket with that book I want to finish reading so much.

With this tag I decided to go for classic red and green colours and add something grunge with brown and black. And, of course, glitter. As my best friend says, glitter is everything and I couldn’t agree more.

Full supply list can be found in the end of the post.

This tag is quite large. I continue using this brandless (for the time being) creamy white cardstock which I cut to 6 1/4″ and 3.125″. The background is created using red and green acrylic paints. They don’t mix together and it creates a sharp grunge look.

I decided to bring in some white by using a self made stencil. All I did was punching the holes in a piece of paper! I also used snowflakes from a stampset to give it more of a snow look.

I decided to add some ripped pattern paper and distressed its edges, as well as the whole tag.

Unfortunately, I don’t own a die cutting machine at the moment and no heating tool as well, so I had to cut the word “joy” myself and cover it with a great amount of golden glitter.

To give the card some dimensional decorations, I painted a tiny wooden present and covered it with stickles and WInk of Stella glitter.

I hope you like this large tag. Do let me know if you are crafting anything at the moment in the comments!

Supplies used:

  • White Cardstock
  • Acrylic Paints (Red, Green, White)
  • Walnut Stain Distress Inkpad
  • Versafine Onyx Black Inkpad
  • Simon Says Stamp Holiday Hellos Clear Stamps Set
  • Lawn Fawn Winter Penguin Clear Stamps Set
  • VIva Decor Christmas Scenery Clear Stamps Set
  • Wink of Stella Glitter Brush
  • Marabu Glitter Liner 519
  • Dovecraft Glitter Glue Ruby

Julia.

One thought on “Owl Simple DIY – Mixed Media Christmas Tag #2

Leave a Reply

