Owl Simple Haul: Art&Craft Supplies

Hello there, my dear reader! How have you been this fine summer week?

I keep spending money! Sounds good, doesn’t it? Last week I decided to go on craft shopping and buy things that aren’t usually on my TO BUY craft list. I can’t say I failed, as I bought items of my frequent use and items that I have never bought before. Let’s see how it will go.

I’d love to share with you my new art supplies!

1. BASIC GREY Persimmon 6×6″ Pad

10

Do you see these birds? See them? Well, they are the reason I bought this set at all. I love these birds! I want to make so much with them that I don’t even know where to start. Tags, Project Life cards, mail art cuts – anything!

2. Rayher DecoArt Tafelfarbe

11

I have long wanted to buy a chalkboard for my room. A small one, a big one, it doesn’t matter. But when I have come across an actual paint to make it, I decided – go for it, Julia! Why not try and make it myself? I haven’t yet figured out how to correctly use it, but I am sure with the help of Internet and more tries I will get to it.

3. Craquelure varnish

12

Don’t you just love the look of cracks in various items? Shabby, cracked, vintage. I just can’t help it, I love everything vintage. I have been in love with it forever, I think. Now I can imitate the vintage look for all my painting and decoupage attempts.

4. Acrylic paints (red and ocher)

13

I quite enjoy painting wooden billets. I had a little stand for some of my supplies, that I painted in TARDIS. Now I have some wooden deco pieces to be painted and enhanced. So these two little paints (which last forever and cost hilariously little and give you this shiny metallic look) are a great addition to my acrylic paints collection. I still miss black, though!

5. Wooden billets (badges)

15

In addition to a previous point, I bought a small set of wooden badges. Three of them have already been painted and one of them I will show in some of my next posts. I don’t really know what to do with them yet – perhaps, paint and send some as gifts to my friends?

6. Butterfly Stencil

14

I. Love. Stencils. That’s it. I have very little of them yet, I think only two sets, but they are amazing and I’m going to improve my collection. These butterflies give me so many ideas – decorate envelopes, make art journal pages, make cards and oh, so much more. I will definitely feature the envelope decorating with stencils in my next Awesomeness Of Everything blog post this Saturday.

7. Small Canvas

16

Guess who can’t paint? Correct, me. I just can’t. But I can enjoy myself by spreading the paint over canvas, making simple patterns or even writing quotes. I have already painted this canvas with gouache and created a space-like piece of canvas to put on my piano. Then I went and spoilt it with a pearl pen, but that’s another story.

I hope you enjoyed looking through my new supplies! Please, tell me in comments what crafty supplies have you bought last week or this month?

Julia

11 thoughts on “Owl Simple Haul: Art&Craft Supplies

  1. I know what you could do with the Wooden billets (badges), you can paint them with the chalkboard paint… And glue some magnets on the back or velcro! 🙂

    Like

    • Yeah, that was one of my ideas too! I think I’ll buy some magnets and enhance our fridge (which already has like 30 magnets :D). Could always go for the gifts though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

